On January 19, 1976.

Lou Reed - Coney

On January 19, 1976, “RCA” label released “Coney Island Baby”, the sixth Lou Reed album.  It was recorded in October 1975, at the “Mediasound” in New York, and was produced by Lou Reed and Godfrey Diamond.


  • Lou Reed- vocals, rhythm guitar, lead guitar, piano
  • Bob Kulick- lead and slide guitar
  • Bruce Yaw – acoustic bass, electric bass
  • Michael Suchorsky – drums
  • Joanne Vent, Michael Wendroff, Godfrey Diamond – background vocals
  • Doug Yule- bass
  • Bob Meday – drums
  • Michael Fonfara- keyboards
  • Mick Rock– photography

Track listing:

All tracks by Lou Reed.

  1. Crazy Feeling
  2. Charley’s Girl
  3. She’s My Best Friend
  4. Kicks
  5. A Gift
  6. Ooohhh Baby
  7. Nobody’s Business
  8. Coney Island Baby



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.