On January 5, 1979.

Joe Jackson - Look Sharp!

On January 5, 1979, “A&M” released “Look Sharp!”, the debut Joe Jackson album. It was recorded in 1978, at the “Eden Studios” in London, and was produced by  David Kershenbaum. Magazine “Rolling Stone” ranked the album cover at number 22 on its list of “100 Greatest Album Covers of all Time”.


  • Joe Jackson – vocals, piano, harmonica
  • Gary Sanford – guitar
  • Graham Maby– bass
  • David Houghton – drums

Track listing:

All tracks by Joe Jackson.

  1. One More Time
  2. Sunday Papers
  3. Is She Really Going Out With Him?
  4. Happy Loving Couples
  5. Throw It Away
  6. Baby Stick Around
  7. Look Sharp!
  8. Fools in Love
  9. (Do the) Instant Mash
  10. Pretty Girls
  11. Got the Time

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.