On January 3, 1974.

Phosphorescent Rat

On January 3, 1974, “Grunt” label released “The Phosphorescent Rat”, the fourth Hot Tuna album.  It was recorded May – October, 1973, at the “Wally Heider Studios” in San Francisco, and was produced by Mallory Earl.


  • Jorma Kaukonen– vocals, guitars
  • Jack Casady– electric bass, bass balalaika
  • Sammy Piazza –drums, spoons, percussion
  • Tom Salisbury – conductor of strings and woodwinds
  • Andrew Narell – steel drums
  • Marek A. Majewski – cover design

Track listing:

All tracks by Jorma Kaukonen, except where noted

  1. I See the Light
  2. Letter to the North Star
  3. Easy Now
  4. Corners Without Exits
  5. Day to Day Out the Window Blues
  6. In the Kingdom
  7. Seeweed Strut
  8. Living Fust for You
  9. Soliloquy for 2
  10. Sally, Where’d You Get Your Liquor From? – Reverend Gary Davis

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.