On January 1, 1983.


On January 1, 1983, “Epic” label release “Feline”, the seventh Stranglers  studio album.  It was recorded in December 1982, at the “ICP Studios” in Brussels, and was produced by Steve Churchyard, Hugh Cornwell, Jean-Jacques Burnel,Dave Greenfield and Jet Black. The album first edition was sold with a free one-sided 7″ single “Aural Sculpture Manifesto”.


  • Hugh Cornwell – vocals, guitar
  • Jean-Jacques Burnel- vocals, bass
  • Dave Greenfield- keyboards
  • Jet Black- drums, percussion
  • Anna Von Stern, France Lhermitte – backing vocals
  • Tony Visconti– mixing
  • Nick Marchant – art direction, design
  • Tim Widdal – design

Track listing:

All tracks by The Stranglers.

  1. Midnight Summer Dream
  2. It’s a Small World
  3. Ships That Pass in the Night
  4. European Female (In Celebration Of)
  5. Let’s Tango in Paris
  6. Paradise
  7. All Roads Lead to Rome
  8. Blue Sister
  9. Never Say Goodbye

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.