On December 17, 1976.

Genesis wind and wuthering

On December 17, 1976, “Charisma” label released “Wind & Wuthering”, the eighth Genesis studio album. It was recorded  September – October 1976, at the “Relight Studios” in Hilvarenbeek, Netherlands, and was produced by David Hentschel, Phil Collins, Steve Hacket, Mike Rutherford andTony Banks .


  • Phil Collins– vocals, drums, cymbals, percussion
  • Steve Hackett– nylon classical,  12 string and electric guitar, kalimba, autoharp
  • Mike Rutherford– 4, 6, and 8 string bass guitars, 12 string acoustic and electric guitar, bass pedals
  • Tony Banks– Steinway grand piano, ARP 2600 synthesizer, ARP Pro Soloist synthesizer, Hammond organ, Mellotron, Roland RS-202 string/brass synthesizer, Fender Rhodes piano
  • Hipgnosis– design
  • Colin Elgie – design

Track listing

  1. Eleventh Earl of Mar – Tony Banks, Steve Hackett, Mike Rutherford
  2. One for the Vine – Tony Banks
  3. Your Own Special Way – Mike Rutherford
  4. Wot Gorilla? – Phil Collins, Tony Banks
  5. All in a Mouse’s Night – Tony Banks
  6. Blood on the Rooftops – Steve Hackett, Phil Collins
  7. Unquiet Slumbers for the Sleepers – Steve Hackett, Mike Rutherford
  8. In That Quiet Earth – Steve Hackett, Mike Rutherford, Tony Banks, Phil Collins
  9. Afterglow – Tony Banks

2 thoughts on “On December 17, 1976.”

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.