On December 18, 1970.

T. Rex - Same

On December 18, 1970, “Fly” label released  the self-titled, fifth T.Rex studio album.  It was recorded July – August 1970, at the “Trident Studios” in London, and was produced by Toni Visconti. This was the first album released under this name since the band changed their name from Tyrannosaurus Rex.


  • Marc Bolan – vocals, guitar, bass, organ
  • Mickey Finn – vocals, bass, drums, Pixiphone
  • Tony Visconti – piano, string arrangements
  • Howard Kaylan – backing vocals
  • Mark Volman – backging vocals

Track listing:

All tracks by Marc Bolan.

  1. The Children of Rarn
  2. Jewel
  3. The Visit
  4. Childe
  5. The Time of Love is Now
  6. Diamond Meadows
  7. Root of Star
  8. Beltane Walk
  9. Is it Love
  10. One Inch Rock
  11. Summer Deep
  12. Seagull Woman
  13. Suneye
  14. The Wizard
  15. The Children of Rarn (reprise)

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.