On December 9, 1974.

Dark Horse

On December 9, 1974, “Apple” label released “Dark Horse”, the fifth George Harrison studio album. It was recorded November 1973, and August – October 1974, at “FPSHOT” in Oxfordshire and “A&M Studios” in Los Angeles, and was produced by George Harrison.


  • George Harrison– lead and backing vocals , guitars, Moog synthesizer, clavinet, organ, bass, percussion, gubgubbi, drums
  • Robben Ford– guitar
  • Ron Wood– guitar
  • Alvin Lee– guitar
  • Mick Jones– guitar
  • Billy Preston– electric piano, organ, piano
  • Gary Wright– piano
  • Nicky Hopkins– piano
  • Roger Kellaway– piano, organ
  • Willie Weeks– bass
  • Klaus Voormann– bass
  • Max Bennett– bass
  • John Guerin– drums
  • Ringo Starr– drums
  • Andy Newmark– drums, percussion
  • Jim Keltner– drums
  • Emil Richards– percussion
  • Tom Scott– saxophones, flute, horn arrangements , organ
  • Jim Horn– flute
  • Chuck Findley– flute
  • Derrek Van Eaton– backing vocals
  • Lon Van Eaton– backing vocals

Track listing:

All tracks by George Harrison, except where noted.

  1. Hari’s on Tour
  2. Simply Shady
  3. So Sad
  4. Bye Bye, Love – Felice Bryant, Boudleaux Bryant, George Harrison
  5. Māya Love
  6. Ding Dong, Ding Dong
  7. Dark Horse
  8. Far East Man – George Harrison, Ron Wood
  9. It Is ‘He’ – Jai Sri Krishna

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.