On December 5, 1969.

Let it bleed

On December 5, 1969, “Decca” label released “Let It Bleed”, the eighth Rolling Stone album. It was recorded in November 1968, and February – November 1969, at the “Olympic Studios” in London, and was produced by Jimmy Miller. It  was the last album to feature Brian Jones and the first one to feature Mick Taylor.


  • Mick Jagger– lead vocals, harmonica
  • Keith Richards– lead and backing vocals, guitars, bass guitar
  • Brian Jones– congas, autoharp
  • Mick Taylor– slide guitar, guitars
  • Bill Wyman– bass guitar, autoharp, vibes
  • Charlie Watts– drums
  • Ian Stewart– piano
  • Nicky Hopkins– piano, organ
  • Byron Berline– fiddle
  • Ry Cooder– mandolin, slide guitar
  • Al Kooper– piano, French horn, organ
  • Bobby Keys– tenor saxophone
  • Jimmy Miller– percussion, drums,tambourine
  • Rocky Dijon– percussion
  • Leon Russell– piano, horn arrangement
  • Jack Nitzsche– choral arrangements
  • Merry Clayton– vocals
  • The London Bach Choir– vocals
  • Nanette Newman– backing vocals
  • Doris Troy– backing vocals
  • Madeline Bell– backing vocals

Track listing

All tracks by Mick Jagger and Keith Richards, except where noted.

  1. Gimmie Shelter
  2. Love in Vain – Robert Johnson
  3. Country Honk
  4. Live With Me
  5. Let it Bleed
  6. Midnight Rambler
  7. You Got the Silver
  8. Monkey Man
  9. You Can’t Always Get What You Want

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.