On November 8, 1981.


On November 8, 1981, “Liberty” label released “La folie”, the sixth Stranglers studio album.  It was recorded July – September 1981, at “The Manor Studio” in Shipton-on-Cherwell, and was produced by Hugh Cornwell, Dave Greenfield, Jean-Jacques Burnel, Jet Black,  Tony Visconti and Steve Churchyard.


  • Hugh Cornwell- lead and backing vocals, guitar
  • Dave Greenfield- keyboards, backing vocals
  • Jean-Jacques Burnel- lead and backing vocals, bass
  • Jet Black- drums, percussion

Track listing

All lyrics by Hugh Cornwell, Jean-Jacques Burnel, Dave Greenfield and Jet Black, except where noted.

  1. Non Stop
  2. Everybody Loves You When You’re Dead
  3. Tramp
  4. Let Me Introduce You to the Family
  5. Ain’t Nothin’ to It – Milton Mezzro, all music by Hugh Cornwell, Jean-Jacques Burnel, Dave Greenfield, Jet Black.
  6. The Man They Love to Hate
  7. Pin Up
  8. It Only Takes Two to Tango
  9. Golden Brown
  10. How to Find True Love and Happiness in the Present Day
  11. La folie

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.