On November 8, 1972.

Lou Reed Transformer

On November 8, 1972, “RCA” label released “Transformer”, the second Lou Reed studio album. It was recorded in August 1972, at the “Trident Studios” in London, and was produced by Mick Ronson and David Bowie.


  • Lou Reed– rhythm guitar, lead vocals
  • Herbie Flowers– bass guitar, double-bass, tuba
  • Mick Ronson– lead guitar, piano, recorder, string arrangements
  • John Halsey– drums
  • David Bowie: backing vocals, keyboards, acoustic guitar
  • Trevor Bolder: trumpet
  • Ronnie Ross– baritone saxophone
  • The Thunder Thighs– backing vocals
  • Barry DeSouza – drums
  • Ritchie Dharma – drums
  • Klaus Voormann– bass

Track listing

All tracks by Lou Reed except where noted .

  1. Vicious
  2. Andy’s Chest
  3. Perfect Day
  4. Hangin’ Round
  5. Walk on the Wild Side
  6. Make Up
  7. Satellite of Love
  8. Wagon Wheel – Lou Reed, David Bowie
  9. New York Telephone Conversation
  10. I’m So Free
  11. Goodnight Ladies



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.