On November 7, 1983.


On November 7, 1983, “Rolling Stone” label released “Undercover”, the Rolling Stones 17th studio album. It was recorded November– December 1982 and May–August 1983, and was produced by The Glimmer Twins and Chris Kimsey.


  • Mick Jagger– lead and backing vocals, guitar, harmonica
  • Keith Richards– vocals, guitar, bass
  • Ronnie Wood– guitars, bass, backing vocals
  • Bill Wyman– bass, piano, percussion
  • Charlie Watts– drums
  • Chuck Leavell– keyboards, organ, piano
  • Ian Stewart– piano, percussion
  • Jim Barber – guitar
  • Robbie Shakespeare– bass
  • Sly Dunbar– percussion
  • Moustapha Cisse – percussion
  • Brahms Coundoul – percussion
  • Martin Ditcham – percussion
  • David Sanborn– saxophone
  • CHOPS – horns
  • Hubert Kretzschmar – cover art photographer, illustrator
  • Peter Corriston- cover art designer

Track listing

All tracks by Mick Jagger and Keith Richards, except where noted.

  1. Undercover of the Night
  2. She Was Hot
  3. Tie You Up
  4. Wanna Hold You
  5. Feel On Baby
  6. Too Much Blood
  7. Pretty Beat Up – Mick Jagger, Keith Richards and Rinnie Wood
  8. Too Tough
  9. All the Way Down
  10. It Must Be Hell

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.