On November 2, 1987.

Cloud Nine

On November 2, 1987, “Dark Horse” label released “Cloud Nine”, the eleventh George Harrison studio album.  It was recorded January – August 1987, at the “FPSHOT” in Oxfordshire, and was produced by Jeff Lynne and George Harrison. This was the last studio album released during Harrison’s lifetime.


  • George Harrison– lead vocals, guitars, keyboards, sitar, backing vocals
  • Jeff Lynne– bass, guitars, keyboards, backing vocals
  • Eric Clapton– guitar
  • Elton John– piano
  • Gary Wright– piano
  • Ringo Starr– drums
  • Jim Keltner– drums
  • Ray Cooper– drums, percussion
  • Jim Horn– baritone and tenor sax
  • Bobby Kok – cello
  • Vicki Brown– vocals

Track listing:

All tracks by George Harrison, except where noted.

  1. Cloud 9
  2. That’s What It Takes – George Harrison, Jeff Lynne, Gary Wright
  3. Fish on the Sand
  4. Just for Today
  5. This Is Love – George Harrison, Jeff Lynne
  6. When We Was Fab – George Harrison, Jeff Lynne
  7. Devil’s Radio
  8. Someplace Else
  9. Wreck of the Hesperus
  10. Breath Away from Heaven
  11. Got My Mind Set on You – Rudy Clark

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.