On November 2, 1978.

Police-outlandos damour

On November 2, 1978, “A&M” label released “Outlandos d’Amour”, the debut Police album.  It was recorded January – June 1978, at the “Surrey Sound Studios”, and was produced by Sting, Andy Summers and Stewart Copeland. In 2012, “Rolling Stone” magazine ranked the album  at number 428 on its list of “500 Greatest Albums of all Time”


  • Sting– bass guitar, lead and backing vocals, harmonica, butt piano
  • Andy Summers– guitar, backing vocals, spoken word, piano
  • Stewart Copeland– drums, backing vocals, percussion
  • Joe Sinclair – piano
  • Nigel Gray, Chris Gray – engineers

Track listing:

All tracks by Sting, except where noted.

  1. Next to You
  2. So Lonely
  3. Roxanne
  4. Hole in My Life
  5. Peanuts – Sting, Stewart Copeland
  6. Can’t Stand Losing You
  7. Truth Hurts Everybody
  8. Born in the 50’
  9. Be My Girl Sally – Sting, Andy Summers
  10. Masoko Tanga

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.