On October 19, 1970.


On October 19, 1970, “Columbia” label released “New Morning”, the eleventh Bob Dylan studio album.  It was recorded June–August 1970, at “Studio B” and “Studio E”, at the “Columbia Studio Building”, in New York City and was produced by Bob Johnston.


  • Bob Dylan – vocals, harmonica, acoustic guitar, electric guitar, organ, piano
  • Ron Cornelius– electric guitar
  • David Bromberg– electric guitar, dobro
  • Buzzy Feiten– electric guitar
  • Al Kooper– organ, piano, electric guitar, French horn
  • Harvey Brooks– bass guitar
  • Charlie Daniels– bass guitar
  • Russ Kunkel– drums
  • Billy Mundi– drums
  • Hilda Harris – backing vocals
  • Albertin Robinson – backing vocals
  • Maeretha Stewart – backing vocals

Track listing:

All tracks by Bob Dylan.

  1. If Not for You
  2. Day of the Locustus
  3. Time Passes Slowly
  4. Went to see the Gypsy
  5. Winterlude
  6. If Dogs Run Free
  7. New Morning
  8. Sign on the Window
  9. One More Weekend
  10. The Man in Me
  11. Three Angels
  12. Father of Night

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.