On September 29, 1972.


On September 29, 1972, “Island” label released “Sandy”, the second Sandy Denny solo album.   It was recorded November 1971 – May 1972 at the “Sound Techniques”, and “Island Studios” in London, and was produced by Trevor Lucas.


  • Sandy Denny- lead vocals, acoustic guitar, piano
  • Linda Thompson- vocals
  • Richard Thompson – acoustic and electric guitar, mandolin
  • Trevor Lucas- acoustic guitar
  • Sneaky Pete Kleinow- pedal steel guitar
  • John Bundrick- organ, piano
  • Pat Donaldson- bass
  • Timi Donald- drums
  • John Kirkpatrick- concertina
  • Dave Swarbrick- violin
  • Allen Toussaint- brass arrangement
  • Harry Robinson- string arrangement

Track listing:

All tracks by Sandy Denny except where noted.

  1. It’ll Take a Long Time
  2. Sweet Rosemary
  3. For Nobody to Hear
  4. Tomorrow Is a Long Time – Bob Dylan
  5. The Quiet Joys of Brotherhood – Richard Fariña
  6. Listen, Listen
  7. The Lady
  8. Bushes and Briars
  9. It Suits Me Well
  10. The Music Weaver

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.