On September 25, 1967.


On September 25, 1967, “Elektra” label released “Strange Days”, the second Doors studio album. It was recorded May–August 1967 at “Sunset Sound Recorders” in Hollywood, and was produced by Paul A. Rothchild. The album featured compositions “People Are Strange” and “Love Me Two Times”, and was commercial success immediately after its release.

Personnel:  .

  • Jim Morrison – vocals, percussion, Moog synthesizer
  • Ray Manzarek– Vox Continental organ, Fender Rhodes piano bass, harpsichord, backwards piano, marimba
  • Robby Krieger– guitar
  • John Densmore– drums

All compositions by The Doors

  1. Strange Days
  2. You’re Lost Little Girl
  3. Love Me Two Times
  4. Unhappy Girl
  5. Horse Latitudes
  6. Moonlight Drive
  7. People Are Strange
  8. My Eyes Have Seen You
  9. I Can’t See Your Face In My Mind
  10. When the Music’s Over

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.