On September 16, 1977.

Talking Heads - 77

On September 16, 1977, “Sire” label released “77”, the debut Talking Heads album. It was recorded 1976 – 1977, at the “Sundragon Studios” in New York City, and was produced by Tony Bongiovi, Lance Quinn and Talking Heads. The album featured the composition “Psycho killer”, which became one of band’s most popular songs.  “Rolling Stone” magazine ranked “77” at number 290 on its list of “500 Greatest Albums of All Time”.


  • David Byrne – guitar, vocals
  • Chris Frantz– drums
  • Jerry Harrison– guitar, keyboards, backing vocals
  • Tina Weymouth– bass guitar

All tracks by David Byrne, except where noted.

  1. Uh-Oh, Love Comes to Town
  2. New Feeling
  3. Tentative Decisions
  4. Happy Day
  5. Who Is It
  6. No Compassion
  7. The Book I Read
  8. Don’t Worry About the Government
  9. First Week/Last Week..Carefree
  10. Psycho Killer – David Byrne, Chris Frantz, Tina Weymouth
  11. Pulled Up

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.