On September 13, 1974.


On September 13, 1974, “Reprise” label released “Heroes are Hard to Find”, the ninth Fleetwood Mac album. It was recorded July 1974, at “Angel City Sound” in Los Angeles, and was produced by Bob Welch, Christine McVie, John McVie, Mick Fleetwood, and Bob Hughes.


  • Bob Welch– vocals, guitar, vibraphone
  • Christine McVie– vocals, keyboards,  ARP String Ensemble
  • John McVie– bass guitar
  • Mick Fleetwood– drums, percussion
  • Nick DeCaro – horn arrangements , string arrangements
  1. Heroes are Hard to Find – Christine McVie
  2. Coming Home – Bob Welch
  3. Angel – Bob Welch
  4. Bermuda Triangle – Bob Welch
  5. Come a Little Bit Closer – Christine McVie
  6. She’s Changing Me – Bob Welch
  7. Bad Loser – Christine McVie
  8. Silver Heels – Bob Welch
  9. Prove Your Love – Christine McVie
  10. Born Enchanter – Bob Welch
  11. Safe Harbor – Bob Welch

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.