On September 13, 1972.

Yes-Close to the edge

On September 13, 1972, “Atlantic” label released “Close to the Edge”, the fifth Yes studio album. . It was recorded at the “Advison Studios” in London, and was produced by Jon Anderson, Steve Howe, Chris Squire,  Rick Wakeman, Bill Bruford and Eddy Offord.


  • Jon Anderson – lead vocals
  • Steve Howe – vocals, acoustic and electric guitars
  • Rick Wakeman – Hammond organ, Minimoog, Mellotron, grand piano, RMI 368 Electra-Piano and Harpsichord, pipe organ at St. Giles, Cripplegate church,
  • Chris Squire – vocals, bass guitar
  • Bill Bruford – drums, percussion

Track listing

  1. Close to the Edge – Jon Anderson, Steve Howe
  • The Solid Time of Change
  • Total Mass Retain
  • I Get Up, I Get Down
  • Seasons of Man
  1. And You and I – Jon Anderson, Steve Howe, Bill Bruford, Chris Squire
  • Cord of Life
  • Eclipse
  • The Preacher, the Teacher
  • The Apocalypse
  1. Siberian Khatru – Jon Anderson, Steve Howe, Rick Wakeman

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.