On September 5, 1975.

Jethro Tull-Minstrel in the Gallery

On September 5, 1975, “Chrysalis” label released “Minstrel in the Gallery”, the eight Jethro Tull studio album.  It was recorded in April 1975 at the “Masion Rouge Mobile” studios and was produced by Ian Anderson. This was the last album to feature Jeffrey Hammond on bass, who was later replaced with John Glascock (former Carmen member).


  • Ian Anderson– vocals, flute, acoustic guitar
  • Martin Barre– electric guitars
  • John Evan– piano and organ
  • Jeffrey Hammond– bass guitar, string bass
  • Barriemore Barlow– drums, percussion
  • David Palmer– orchestral arrangements and conduction
  • Rita Eddowes, Elizabeth Edwards, Patrick Halling, Bridget Procter – violins
  • Katharine Tullborn – cello

Track listing:

All tracks by Ian Anderson, except where noted. Orchestra arrangements by David Palmer.

  1. Minstrel in the Galley – Ian Anderson and Martin Barre
  2. Cold Wind to Valhalla
  3. Black Satin Dancer
  4. Requiem
  5. One White Duck / 0 = Nothing at All
  6. Baker St. Muse
  • Pig-Me and the Whore
  • Nice Little Tune
  • Crash Barrier Waltzer
  • Mother England Revenue

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.