On August 25, 1975.


On August 25, 1975, “Columbia” label released “Born to Run”, the third Bruce Springsteen studio album. It was recorded May 1974 – July 1975, at “Record Plant” and “914 Sound Studios” in New York City,   and was produced by Bruce Springsteen, Mike Appel and Jon Landau.


  • Bruce Springsteen– lead vocals, lead and rhythm guitars, harmonica, percussion
  • Roy Bittan– piano, Fender Rhodes, organ, harpsichord, glockenspiel, backing vocals
  • Danny Federici – organ, glockenspiel
  • David Sancious – piano, organ
  • Clarence Clemons– saxophones, tambourine, backing vocals
  • Garry W. Tallent– bass guitar
  • Richard Davis– double bass
  • Max Weinberg– drums
  • Ernest “Boom” Carter– drums
  • Michael Brecker– tenor saxophone
  • David Sanborn– baritone saxophone
  • Wayne Andre– trombone
  • Randy Brecker– trumpet, flugelhorn
  • Suki Lahav- violin
  • Steven Van Zandt– backing vocals, horn arrangements
  • Mike Appel– backing vocals
  • Andy Engel – design

Track listing:

All tracks by Bruce Springsteen.

  1. Thunder Road
  2. Tenth Avenue Freeze-Out
  3. Night
  4. Backstreet
  5. Born to Run
  6. She’s the One
  7. Meeting Across the River
  8. Jungeland

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.