On August 23, 1988.

Nothing's shocking

On August 23, 1988, “Warner Bros” label released “Nothing’s Shocking”. the second Jane’s Addiction album. It was recorded  1987–1988 at “Eldorado Studios” in Los Angeles, and was produced by Dave Jerden and Perry Farrell. “Rolling Stone” magazine ranked “Nothing’s shocking” at number 312 on its list of the “500 Greatest Albums of All-Time.”


  • Perry Farrell– vocals, piano
  • Dave Navarro – acoustic and electric guitars
  • Eric Avery– bass, acoustic guitars
  • Stephen Perkins– drums, percussions
  • Angelo Moore– saxophone
  • Flea– trumpet
  • Christopher Dowd – trombone

Track listing:

All lyrics by Perry Farrell, all music by Jane’s Addiction.

  1. Up the Beach
  2. Ocean Size
  3. Had a Dad
  4. Ted, Just Admit It
  5. Standing in the shower
  6. Summertime Rolls
  7. Mountain Song
  8. Idiots Rule
  9. Jane Says
  10. Thank You Boys
  11. Pig’s in Zen

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.