Tag Archives: The Virgin

In August 1971.

In August 1971, “A&M” label released “White Light”, the second Gene Clark solo album. It was recorded in 1971, at “A&M Studios” and “Village Recorders” in Los Angeles, and was produced by Jesse Ed Davis.


  • Gene Clark– vocals, acoustic guitar
  • Jesse Ed Davis– electric guitar
  • Chris Ethridge– bass
  • Gary Mallaber– drums
  • Mike Utley– organ
  • Ben Sidran– piano
  • Joe Zagarino – engineer
  • Baker Bigsby – assistant engineer

Track listing:

All tracks by Gene Clark, except where noted.

  1. The Virgin
  2. With Tomorrow – Gene Clark, Jesse Ed Davis
  3. White Light
  4. Because of You
  5. One in a Hundred
  6. For a Spanish Guitar
  7. Where My Love Lies Asleep
  8. Tears of Rage – Bob Dylan, Richard Manuel
  9. 1975