Tag Archives: The Senator's Daughter

On April 6, 1999.

On April 6, 1999, “Atlantic” label released “Utopia Parkway” the second Fountains of Wayne studio album. It was recorded in 1998, at “Stratosphere Sound” in New York City, and was produced by Adam Schlesinger and Chris Collingwood.


  • Chris Collingwood – lead vocals, rhythm guitar
  • Jody Porter – lead guitar, backing vocals
  • Adam Schlesinger – bass, keyboards, backing vocals
  • Brian Young – drums

Track listing:

All tracks by Chris Collingwood and Adam Schlesinger.

  1. Utopia Parkway
  2. Red Dragon Tattoo
  3. Denise
  4. Hat and Feet
  5. The Valley of Malls
  6. Troubled Times
  7. Go, Hippie
  8. A Fine Day For a Parade
  9. Amity Gardens
  10. Laser Show
  11. Lost in Space
  12. Prom Theme
  13. It Must Be Summer
  14. The Senator’s Daughter