Tag Archives: Sentimental

On April 16, 2007.

On April 16, 2007, “Roadrunner” label released “Fear of a Blank Planet”, the ninth Porcupine Tree studio album. It was recorded October – December 2006, in London and Tel Aviv, and was produced by Steven Wilson, Richard Barbieri, Colin Edwin and Gavin Harrison. In 2007, “Fear of a Blank Planet” won the “Album of the Year” award at “Classic Rock” magazine awards. In 2015, “Rolling Stone”  ranked it at number 39 on its list of the “Best Progressive Rock Albums of all Time.


  • Steven Wilson– vocals, guitars, piano, keyboards, mixing, audio mastering, string arrangements
  • Richard Barbieri– keyboards and synthesizers
  • Colin Edwin– bass guitars
  • Gavin Harrison– drums
  • Alex Lifeson– guitar solo
  • Robert Fripp– soundscapes
  • John Wesley– backing vocals
  • Orchestra – London Session Orchestra
  • Dave Stewart– string arrangements
  • Steve Price – engineer
  • Lasse Hoile– photography

Track listing:

All tracks by Steven Wilson, except where noted.

  1. Fear of a Blank Planet
  2. My Ashes – music by Richard Barbier, Steven /Wilson
  3. Anesthetize
  4. Sentimental
  5. Way Out of Here – music by Richard Barbieri, Colin Edwin, Gavin Harrison, Steven Wilson
  6. Sleep Together

On December 31, 1980.

On December 31, 1980, “Nova” label released “Individuellos”, the third La Düsseldorf album. It was recorded in 1980, and was produced by Klaus Dinger.


  • Klaus Dinger – vocals, guitar, cover art, photography
  • Thomas Dinger – vocals. percussion, cover art, photography
  • Hans Lampe – keyboards, synthesizers, percussion
  • Andreas Schell – piano
  • Nathaniel Russell – design

Track listing:

All tracks by Klaus Dinger, except where noted.

  1. Menschen 1
  2. Individuellos
  3. Menschen 2
  4. Sentimental
  5. Lieber Honig 1981
  6. Dampfriemen – Klaus Dinger, Thomas Dinger
  7. Tintarella Di …Thomas Dinger
  8. Flashback
  9. Das Yvönnchen – Klaus Dinger, Thomas Dinger, Hans Lampe, Andreas Schell