Tag Archives: Russell Bell

On September 5, 1980.


On September 5, 1980, “Beggars Banquet” label released “Telekon”, the fourth Gary Numan studio album. It was recorded in 1980, at “Rock City Studios” in Shepperton and “Matrix Studios” in London, and was produced by Gary Numan.


  • Gary Numan– vocals, Minimoog, Polymoog, ARP Pro Soloist, Roland Jupiter-4, Sequential Circuits Prophet-5, Yamaha CP-30, Roland CR-78,  Synare,  guitar, piano, Minibass
  • Paul Gardiner– bass, backing vocals
  • Cedric Sharpley– drums, percussion, backing vocals
  • Chris Payne– viola, piano, Minimoog, Polymoog, backing vocals
  • Russell Bell– guitars, violin, claves, backing vocals
  • Denis Haines– Prophet-5, piano, ARP Pro Soloist, Yamaha CP-30, whistle, backing vocals
  • John Webb, James Freud, Simple Minds– handclaps

Track listing:

All tracks by Gary Numan except  “Trois Gymnopédies (First Movement)”, a composition by Erik Satie.

  1. This Wreckage
  2. The Aircrash Bureau
  3. Telekon
  4. Remind Me to Smile
  5. Sleep by Windows
  6. I’m an Angel
  7. I Dream of Wires
  8. Remember I Was Vapour
  9. Please Push No More
  10. The Joy Circuit