Tag Archives: Ring of Life

On September 12, 2006.

On September 12, 2006, “Nonesuch” label released “Metheny Mehldau”, an album by Pat Metheny and Brad Mehldau. It was recorded in December 2005, at “Right Track Recording” in New York City, and was produced by Pat Metheny.


  • Pat Metheny– guitars, guitar synthesizer, liner notes
  • Brad Mehldau– piano, liner notes
  • Larry Grenadier– double bass
  • Jeff Ballard– drums

Track listing:

All tracks by Pat Metheny except where noted.

  1. Unrequited – Brad Mehldau
  2. Ahmid-6
  3. Summer Day
  4. Ring of Life
  5. Legend – Brad Mehldau
  6. Find Me In Your Dreams
  7. Say the Brother’s Name
  8. Bachelors III
  9. Annie’s Bittersweet Cake – Brad Mehldau
  10. Make Peace