Tag Archives: Mark Allaway

On July 8, 2016.

On July 8, 2016, “Play It Again Sam” label released “Take Her Up to Monto”, the fourth Róisín Murphy studio album. It was recorded 2014 – 2016, at “The Damp Squid”, “RMS”, “Fish Factory” in London, and was produced by Eddie Stevens.


  • Róisín Murphy– lead and backing vocals, design, art direction, video concept, video direction
  • Eddie Stevens– vocals, keyboards, percussion, flutes, guitar,  violin, floor toms, programming
  • Rhianna Kenny– backing vocals
  • Jodie Scantlebury – backing vocals
  • Rob Mullarkey – bass
  • Dave De Rose – drums, floor toms
  • Jamie McCredie – guitar
  • Ally McNeil – additional programming
  • Mark Allaway – additional recording
  • Darius van Helfteren – mastering
  • Ian Anderson – design, art direction
  • Ben Wearing – director of photography
  • Katie Lambert – video production

Track listing:

All tracks by Róisín Murphy and Eddie Stevens.

  1. Mastermind
  2. Pretty Gardens
  3. Thoughts Wasted
  4. Lip Service
  5. Ten Miles High
  6. Whatever
  7. Romantic Comedy
  8. Nervous Sleep
  9. Sitting and Counting

On June 1, 2009.

On June 1, 2009, “Bloody Chamber Music” released “The Bachelor”, the fourth Patrick Wolf studio album. It was recorded 2008-2009, at ”Parkgate Studios” in Battle Hastings, “Olympic Studios”, “Assault and Battery Studios”, “The Dairy”, “Bankside Lofts”, “Ken Thomas’s House”, “The Fritzl Dungeon” in London, “The Hellish Vortex” in Berlin, “Studio de La Reine” in Paris, and was produced by Patrick Wolf. The organ parts were recorded using the organ at St. George’s church in Brede, East Sussex, England.


  • Patrick Wolf – vocals, balalaika, ukulele, electronics, viola, grand piano, organ, harmonium, programming, string arrangements
  • Helen Rathbone,Ivan Hussey, Tim Wells, Vicky Matthews – cello
  • Ondes Martenot –Thomas Bloch
  • Emma Owens,Fiona Leggat, Lucy Morgan – viola
  • Debs White,Gillon Cameron, Louisa Aldridge, Sarah Button, Stephen Hussey, Victoria Sutherland – violin
  • Aaron Sokell,Amy Stead, Chinique Blackwood, Jenny LaTouche, Patsy McKay, Waleed Isaacs (Gospel Choir) – vocals
  • Alice Davies, Edward Larrikin, Eliza Carthy, Patrick Wolf, Victoria Sutherland,William Pollock (Tribe Vocals) – vocals
  • Fiona Brice,Patrick Wolf, Patsy McKay – conductor choir
  • Fiona Brice – string arrangements
  • Thomas White – guitar
  • Nick Haward – bass guitar, double bass
  • Marcello Vig – drums
  • Tilda Swinton – narrator
  • Eliza Carthy – fiddle, vocals
  • Rose Marie – Irish whistle
  • Derek Apps – clarinet
  • David Coulter – saw
  • Engineer – Al Lawson, Catherin Marks, Dave Emery*, Jonathan Krisp, Jonathan Shakhovskoy, Ken Thomas, Mark Allaway
  • Co-producer – Jonathan Shakhovskoy
  • Mixed By – Jonathan Shakhovskoy, Patrick Wolf
  • Nick Thornton Jones, Warren Du Preez – artwork
  • Nick Thornton Jones, Warren Du Preez – photography

Track listing:

All tracks by Patrick Wolf, except “Damaris” lyrics from the old Appalachian folk song “Poor Little Turtle Dove”; “Blackdown” and “The Messenger” by Patrick Wolf and Alec Empire.

  1. Kriegspiel
  2. Hard Times
  3. Oblivion
  4. The Bachelor
  5. Damaris
  6. Thickets
  7. Count of Casualty
  8. Who Will?
  9. Vulture
  10. Blackdown
  11. The Sun Is Often Out
  12. Theseus
  13. Battle
  14. The Messenger