On July 8, 2016.

On July 8, 2016, “Play It Again Sam” label released “Take Her Up to Monto”, the fourth Róisín Murphy studio album. It was recorded 2014 – 2016, at “The Damp Squid”, “RMS”, “Fish Factory” in London, and was produced by Eddie Stevens.


  • Róisín Murphy– lead and backing vocals, design, art direction, video concept, video direction
  • Eddie Stevens– vocals, keyboards, percussion, flutes, guitar,  violin, floor toms, programming
  • Rhianna Kenny– backing vocals
  • Jodie Scantlebury – backing vocals
  • Rob Mullarkey – bass
  • Dave De Rose – drums, floor toms
  • Jamie McCredie – guitar
  • Ally McNeil – additional programming
  • Mark Allaway – additional recording
  • Darius van Helfteren – mastering
  • Ian Anderson – design, art direction
  • Ben Wearing – director of photography
  • Katie Lambert – video production

Track listing:

All tracks by Róisín Murphy and Eddie Stevens.

  1. Mastermind
  2. Pretty Gardens
  3. Thoughts Wasted
  4. Lip Service
  5. Ten Miles High
  6. Whatever
  7. Romantic Comedy
  8. Nervous Sleep
  9. Sitting and Counting

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.