Kraftwerk: Same

In November 1970, “Philips” label released the debut, self-titled Kraftwerk album. It was recorded July – September 1970, and was produced by Ralf Hütter, Konrad “Conny” Plank and Florian Schneider.


  • Ralf Hütter– organ, guitar, tubon, design
  • Florian Schneider-Esleben– flute, violin, percussion
  • Andreas Hohmann, Klaus Dinger– drums
  • Konrad “Conny” Plank– engineer
  • Klaus Löhmer – engineer assistant
  • Bernd and Hilla Becher – photography

Track listing:

  1. Ruckzuck (Right Now)
  2. Stratovarius
  3. Megaherz (Mega Heart, also a play on the word Megahertz)
  4. Vom Himmel hoch (From Heaven Above)

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.