Tag Archives: Joschko Rudas

On May 19, 1978.

On May 19, 1978, “Kling Klang” label released “The Man-Machine” (Die Mensch-Maschine), the seventh Kraftwerk studio album. It was recorded 1977-1978, at “Kling Klang Studio” and mixed at “Studio Rudas” in Düsseldorf, Germany, and was produced by Ralf Hütter and Florian Schneider. In February 15, 1982, “The Man-Machine” was certified Gold in UK by BPI.


  • Ralf Hütter– voice, vocoder, synthesizer, keyboard, Orchestron, Synthanorma Sequencer, electronics, cover, album concept
  • Florian Schneider– vocoder, Votrax, synthesizer, electronics, album concept
  • Karl Bartos– electronic drums
  • Wolfgang Flür– electronic drums
  • Joschko Rudas – engineering
  • Leanard Jackson – engineering
  • Henning Schmitz– assistant
  • Günther Fröhling – photography
  • Karl Klefisch – lettering

Track listing:

All lyrics by Ralf Hütter except “The Model”, lyrics by Ralf Hütter and Emil Schult.

  1. The Robots – Ralf Hütter, Florian Schneider, Karl Bartos
  2. Spacelab – Ralf Hütter, Karl Bartos
  3. Metropolis – Ralf Hütter, Florian Schneider, Karl Bartos
  4. The Model – Ralf Hütter, Karl Bartos
  5. Neon Lights – Ralf Hütter, Florian Schneider, Karl Bartos
  6. The Man-Machine – Ralf Hütter, Karl Bartos