Tag Archives: Impacilla Carpisung

On May 16, 2008.

On May 16, 2008, “Columbia” label released “We Started Nothing”, the debut The Ting Tings studio album. It was recorded 2007 – 2008, at Salford, Greater Manchester, and was produced by Jules De Martino.


  • Katie White– vocals, guitar, keyboards
  • Jules De Martino– vocals, drums, guitar, bass, keyboards
  • Dave Sardy– mixing
  • Matt Irwin, Denis Kleiman – band photography

Track listing:

All tracks by Jules De Martino and Katie White.

  1. Great DJ
  2. That’s Not My Name
  3. Fruit Machine
  4. Traffic Light
  5. Shut Up and Let Me Go
  6. Keep Your Head
  7. Be the One
  8. We Walk
  9. Impacilla Carpisung
  10. We Started Nothing