On May 16, 2008.

On May 16, 2008, “Columbia” label released “We Started Nothing”, the debut The Ting Tings studio album. It was recorded 2007 – 2008, at Salford, Greater Manchester, and was produced by Jules De Martino.


  • Katie White– vocals, guitar, keyboards
  • Jules De Martino– vocals, drums, guitar, bass, keyboards
  • Dave Sardy– mixing
  • Matt Irwin, Denis Kleiman – band photography

Track listing:

All tracks by Jules De Martino and Katie White.

  1. Great DJ
  2. That’s Not My Name
  3. Fruit Machine
  4. Traffic Light
  5. Shut Up and Let Me Go
  6. Keep Your Head
  7. Be the One
  8. We Walk
  9. Impacilla Carpisung
  10. We Started Nothing



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.