On April 10, 2000.


On April 10, 2000, “Island” label released “Heliocentric”, the fifth Paul Weller studio album. It was recorded “Heliocentric Studios” and “Black Barn Studios”, and  was produced by Paul Weller, Brendan Lynch.


  • Paul Weller – vocals, guitar
  • Cliff Stapleton – hurdy-gurdy
  • Steve Cradock– guitar
  • Dominic Kelly – oboe
  • Brendan Lynch– keyboards, percussion
  • Steve White– drums
  • Damon Minchella– bass
  • Robert Kirby– string arrangements

Track listing:

All tracks by Paul Weller

  1. He’s the Keeper
  2. Frightened
  3. Sweet Pea, My Sweet Pea
  4. A Whale’s Tale
  5. Back in the Fire
  6. Dust and Rocks
  7. There’s No Drinking, After You’re Dead
  8. With Time & Temperance
  9. Picking Up Sticks
  10. Love-Less

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.