Tag Archives: Floyd

On September 29, 2009.

On September 29, 2009, “Roadrunner” label released “God & Guns”, the thirteenth Lynyrd Skynyrd studio album. It was recorded 2008 – 2009, at “Blackbird Studios” in Nashville, Tennessee, “Studio Sea” in Fort Myers, Florida, “Sound Kitchen” in Franklin, Tennessee, and was produced by Bob Marlette.


  • Johnny Van Zant– lead vocals, harmonica
  • Gary Rossington– guitars
  • Rickey Medlocke– guitars, backing vocals, harmonica
  • Mark Matejka– guitars, backing vocals
  • Ean Evans– bass, backing vocals
  • Michael Cartellone– drums
  • Billy Powell– keyboards
  • John 5– guitars
  • Rob Zombie– vocals
  • Michael Rhodes– bass
  • Greg Morrow– drums
  • Perry Coleman – background vocals
  • Jerry Douglas– dobro
  • Bob Marlette– piano
  • The Honkettes(Dale Krantz-Rossington & Carol Chase) – backing vocals
  • Lisa Parade – strings arrangements

Track listing:

  1. Still Unbroken – Rickey Medlocke, Gary Rossington, Hughie Thomasson, Johnny Van Zant
  2. Simple Life – Rickey Medlocke, Gary Rossington, Jeffrey Steele, Johnny Van Zant
  3. Little Thing Called You – John Lowery, Rickey Medlocke, Gary Rossington, Johnny Van Zant
  4. Southern Ways – John Lowery, Bob Marlette, Rickey Medlocke
  5. Skynyrd Nation – John Lowery, Bob Marlette, Rickey Medlocke, Johnny Van Zant
  6. Unwrite that Song – Rickey Medlocke, Tony Mullins, Gary Rossington, Steele, Johnny Van Zant
  7. Floyd – John Lowery, Rickey Medlocke, Gary Rossington, Johhny Van Zant
  8. That Ain’t My America – Rickey Medlocke, Gary Rossington, Johnny Van Zant, Brad Warren, Brett Warren
  9. Comin’ Back For More – Blair Daly, Rickey Medlocke, Gary Rossington, Johnny Van Zant
  10. God & Guns – Mark Stephen Jones, Travis Meadows, Bud Tower
  11. Storm – John Lowery, Bob Marlette, Rickey Medlocke, Gary Rossington, Johnny Van Zant
  12. Gifted Hands – John Lowery, Bob Marlette, Rickey Medlocke, Gary Rossington, Johnny Van Zant


In November 1975.

In November 1975, “Warner Bros” label released “The Last Record Album”, the fifth Little Feat studio album. It was recorded in 1975, at “The Sound Factory” in Los Angeles, and was produced by Lowell George. The cover art was by Neon Park.


  • Lowell George- vocals, guitar
  • Paul Barrère- guitar, vocals
  • Sam Clayton- congas
  • Kenny Gradney- bass
  • Richard Hayward- drums, vocals
  • Bill Payne- keyboards, synthesizer, vocals
  • Valerie Carter- backing vocals
  • John Hall- guitar
  • Fran Tate- backing vocals
  • George Massenburg- engineer

Track listing:

  1. Romance Dance – Paul Barrère, Bill Payne
  2. All That You Dream – Paul Barrère, Bill Payne, Floyd
  3. Long Distance Love – Lowell George
  4. Day or Night – Bill Payne, Fran Tate
  5. One Love Stand – Paul Barrère, Kenny Gradney, Bill Payne
  6. Down Below the Borderline – Lowell George
  7. Somebody’s Leavin’ – Bill Payne
  8. Mercenary Territory – Lowell George, Richard Hayward

On January 31, 1972.

Lets stay together

On January 31, 1972, “Hi” label released “Let’s Stay Together”, album by Al Green. It was recorded in 1971, at “Royal Recording Studio” in Memphis and was produced by Willie Mitchell. Magazine “Q” included “Let’s Stay Together” in its list of “Best Soul Albums of All Time”. in 1994 “Guinness” ranked the album at number 608 in its “1000 album poll” and at number 25 in the “Top 50 Soul Albums list”.


  • Al Green – vocals
  • Howard Grimes- drums
  • Al Jackson Jr.– drums
  • Leroy Hodges- bass
  • Charles Hodges- organ, piano
  • Teenie Hodges- guitar
  • Wayne Jackson- trumpet
  • Andrew Love- horn, tenor saxophone
  • Ed Logan – horn, tenor saxophone
  • James Mitchell – bass, baritone saxophone, arrangements
  • Jack Hale – trombone
  • Charles Chalmers, Donna Rhodes, Sandra Rhodes – background vocals, arrangements
  • Jools DeVere – artwork

Track listing:

All tracks by Al Green, except where noted

  1. Let’s Stay Together – Al Green, Wayne Jackson, James Mitchell
  2. La-La for You – Al Green, James Mitchell
  3. So You’re Leaving
  4. What Is This Feeling?
  5. Old Time Lovin
  6. I’ve Never Found a Girl (Who Loves Me Like You Do) – Floyd, Isbell, Jones
  7. How Can You Mend a Broken Heart? – Barry Gibb, Robin Gibb
  8. Judy
  9. It Ain’t No Fun to Me