Tag Archives: Fire Records

Guided by Voices: Let’s Go Eat the Factory

On January 24, 2012, “Fire Records” label released “Let’s Go Eat the Factory”, the 17th Guided by Voices album. It was recorded in 2011, and was produced by Chief Runningmouth and The Soft Spoken Trout.


  • Robert Pollard – lead vocals, artwork
  • Tobin Sprout – vocals, guitar, illustrations
  • Mitch Mitchell – guitar
  • Greg Demos – bass
  • Kevin Fennell – drums
  • Jim Pollard – guitar, bass
  • Steve MacDougall – recording
  • Roger Seiby – mastering

Track listing:

All tracks by Robert Pollard, except where noted.

  1. Laundry & Lasers
  2. The Head – Jim Pollard, Mitch Mitchell, Robert Pollard
  3. Doughnut for a Snowman
  4. Spiderfighter – Tobin Sprout
  5. Hang Mr. Kite
  6. God Loves Us – Jim Pollard, Mitch Mitchell, Robert Pollard, Tobin Sprout
  7. The Unsinkable Fats Domino
  8. Who Invented the Sun – Tobin Sprout
  9. The Big Hat and Toy Show – Greg Demos, Jim Pollard, Robert Pollard
  10. Imperial Racehorsing
  11. How I Met My Mother
  12. Waves – Tobin Sprout
  13. My Europa
  14. Chocolate Boy
  15. The Things That Never Need – Tobin Sprout
  16. Either Nelson
  17. Cyclone Utilities (Remember Your Birthday) – Mitch Mitchell, Robert Pollard
  18. Old Bones – Tobin Sprout
  19. Go Rolling Home – Greg Demos, Robert Pollard
  20. The Room Taking Shape – Greg Demos, Robert Pollard
  21. We Won’t Apologize for the Human Race

On January 7, 2013.

On January 7, 2013, “Fire Records” label released “Lady from Shanghai”, is the fourteenth Pere Ubu studio album. It was recorded in 2012, and was produced by David Thomas.


  • David Thomas− vocals, piano, synthesizers, keyboards, organ
  • Keith Moliné− guitar, bass
  • Robert Wheeler − synthesizers
  • Gagarin − piano, organ, synthesizers
  • Michele Temple − bass, guitar, bells
  • Steve Mehlman – vocals, drums, organ
  • Darryl Boon − clarinet

Track listing:

All tracks by David Thomas, Keith Moliné, Robert Wheeler, Gagarin, Micele Temple, Steve Mehlman and Darry Boon.

  1. Thanks
  2. Free White
  3. Feuksley Ma’am, the Hearing
  4. Mandy
  5. And Then Nothing Happened
  6. Musicians Are Scum
  7. Another One
  8. The Road Trip of Bipasha Ahmed
  9. Lampshade Man
  10. 414 Seconds
  11. The Carpenter Sun


On August 21, 2015.

Pere Ubu

On August 21, 2015, “Fire Records” label released “Elitism for the People 1975-1978”, a vinyl box set by Pere Ubu that includes “The Modern Dance” and “Dub Housing” LP’s (remastered, both pressed on 180 gram vinyl in 3 mm sleeves), “The Hearpen Singles” (disco sleeve) and “Manhattan” (recorded live at “Max’s Kansas City” 1977, in printed disco sleeve) and an A3 poster from the 1977 “Datapanik” tour. The box also Includes unlimited streaming of “Elitism for the People 1975-1978” via the free “Bandcamp” app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.