Guided by Voices: Let’s Go Eat the Factory

On January 24, 2012, “Fire Records” label released “Let’s Go Eat the Factory”, the 17th Guided by Voices album. It was recorded in 2011, and was produced by Chief Runningmouth and The Soft Spoken Trout.


  • Robert Pollard – lead vocals, artwork
  • Tobin Sprout – vocals, guitar, illustrations
  • Mitch Mitchell – guitar
  • Greg Demos – bass
  • Kevin Fennell – drums
  • Jim Pollard – guitar, bass
  • Steve MacDougall – recording
  • Roger Seiby – mastering

Track listing:

All tracks by Robert Pollard, except where noted.

  1. Laundry & Lasers
  2. The Head – Jim Pollard, Mitch Mitchell, Robert Pollard
  3. Doughnut for a Snowman
  4. Spiderfighter – Tobin Sprout
  5. Hang Mr. Kite
  6. God Loves Us – Jim Pollard, Mitch Mitchell, Robert Pollard, Tobin Sprout
  7. The Unsinkable Fats Domino
  8. Who Invented the Sun – Tobin Sprout
  9. The Big Hat and Toy Show – Greg Demos, Jim Pollard, Robert Pollard
  10. Imperial Racehorsing
  11. How I Met My Mother
  12. Waves – Tobin Sprout
  13. My Europa
  14. Chocolate Boy
  15. The Things That Never Need – Tobin Sprout
  16. Either Nelson
  17. Cyclone Utilities (Remember Your Birthday) – Mitch Mitchell, Robert Pollard
  18. Old Bones – Tobin Sprout
  19. Go Rolling Home – Greg Demos, Robert Pollard
  20. The Room Taking Shape – Greg Demos, Robert Pollard
  21. We Won’t Apologize for the Human Race

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.