Tag Archives: Dirty Magic

On June 26, 2012.

On June 26, 2012, “Columbia” label released “Days Go By”, the ninth Offspring studio album. It was recorded 2009 – 2012, at “D-13 Studio” in Huntington Beach, California, “Plantation Mixing & Recording” in Haiku, Hawaii, “Henson Recording Studios”, “Record Plant” and “Paramount Recording Studios” in Los Angeles, California, “The Warehouse Studio” in Vancouver, Canada, and was produced by Bob Rock.


  • Dexter Holland– lead vocals, guitar
  • Noodles– guitar, backing vocals
  • Greg K.– bass guitar, backing vocals
  • Pete Parada– drums
  • Josh Freese– drums
  • Todd Morse– backing vocals
  • Jamie Edwards – keyboards
  • Jon Berry – backing vocals
  • Dani and Lizzy Mariachi – vocals
  • Mariachi Sol de Mexico de Jose Hernandez –Mariachi band
  • Carlos Gomez – additional Mariachi guitar
  • Ronnie King– keyboards
  • DJ Trust – turntables
  • Bob Rock– mixing, engineer
  • Eric Helmkamp – engineer
  • Steve Masi – guitar tech
  • Ted Jensen– mastering
  • Deadskinboy Design – art direction, design, cover photography
  • Associated Press– occupy photograph
  • Firebox – illustration
  • Charley U. Elmaga – matches photograph

Track listing:

All tracks written Dexter Holland

  1. The Future Is Now
  2. Secrets from the Underground
  3. Days Go By
  4. Turning Into You
  5. Hurting As One
  6. Cruising California (Bumpin’ in My Trunk)
  7. All I Have Left Is You
  8. OC Guns
  9. Dirty Magic
  10. I Wanna Secret Family (With You)
  11. Dividing By Zero
  12. Slim Pickens Does the Right Thing and Rides the Bomb to Hell