Tag Archives: debut album Curved Air

In November 1970.

In November 1970, “Warner Bros” label released “Air Conditioning”, the debut Curved Air studio album. It was recorded in July 1969, at “Island Studios” in London, and was produced by Mark Edwards.


  • Sonja Kristina– lead vocals
  • Darryl Way– violin, backing vocals
  • Francis Monkman– guitars, keyboards
  • Rob Martin – bass
  • Florian Pilkington-Miksa– drums

Track listing:

  1. It Happened Today – Francis Monkman, Sonja Kristina Linwood
  2. Stretch – Darryl Way, Francis Monkman
  3. Screw – Darryl Way, Sonja Kristina Linwood
  4. Blind Man – Darryl Way, Rob Martin
  5. Vivaldi – Darryl Way
  6. Hide and Seek – Darryl Way, Sonja Kristina Linwood
  7. Propositions – Francis Monkman
  8. Rob One – Rob Martin
  9. Situations – Darryl Way, Rob Martin
  10. Vivaldi (With Cannons) – Darryl Way, Francis Monkman