Curved Air: Air Conditioning

In November 1970, “Warner Bros” label released “Air Conditioning”, the debut Curved Air studio album. It was recorded in July 1969, at “Island Studios” in London, and was produced by Mark Edwards.


  • Sonja Kristina– lead vocals
  • Francis Monkman– guitars, keyboards
  • Darryl Way– electric violin, keyboards, backing vocals
  • Rob Martin – bass
  • Florian Pilkington-Miksa– drums
  • Colin Caldwell – engineer
  • Bob Potter – engineer assistant
  • Lionel Conway – executive producer

Track listing:

  1. It Happened Today – Francis Monkman, Sonja Kristina Linwood
  2. Stretch – Darryl Way, Francis Monkman
  3. Screw – Darryl Way, Sonja Kristina Linwood
  4. Blind Man – Darryl Way, Rob Martin
  5. Vivaldi – Darryl Way
  6. Hide and Seek – Darryl Way, Sonja Kristina Linwood
  7. Propositions – Francis Monkman
  8. Rob One – Rob Martin
  9. Situations – Darryl Way, Rob Martin
  10. Vivaldi (With Cannons) – Darryl Way, Francis Monkman

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.