Tag Archives: Danny T. Levin

On May 29, 2012.

On May 29, 2012, “Sire” label released “What We Saw from the Cheap Seats”, the sixth Regina Spektor studio album. It was recorded in 2011, in Los Angeles, and was produced by Mike Elizondo and Regina Spektor.


  • Regina Spektor – vocals, piano, keyboards, marimba
  • Mike Elizondo – bass, upright bass, acoustic and electric guitars, programming
  • Jack Dishel: vocals
  • Aaron Sterling – drums, percussion, marimba
  • Jay Bellerose – drums, percussion, bongos
  • Danny T. Levin – trumpet
  • David Moyer – baritone and tenor saxophone
  • John Daversa: trumpet
  • Adam Hawkins – engineer
  • Brent Arrowood – engineer assistant
  • Bob Ludwig – mastering
  • Stephen Walker – art direction, design
  • Shervin Lainez – photography

Track listing:

All tracks by Regina Spektor except where noted.

  1. Small Town Moon
  2. Oh Marcello – Regina Spektor with interpolation by Bennie Benjamin, Sol Marcus, and Gloria Caldwell (Don’t Let Me Be Misunderstood)
  3. Don’t Leave Me (Ne Me Quitte Pas)
  4. Firewood
  5. Patron Saint
  6. How
  7. All the Rowboats
  8. Ballad of a Politician
  9. Open
  10. The Party
  11. Jessica

On May 14, 2013.

On May 14, 2013, “XL” label released “Modern Vampires of the City”, the third  Vampire Weekend album. It was recorded in 2013, at “Downtown Studios” in New York City; “Echo Park Back House”, “Vox Studios” in Los Angeles; “Slow Death Studios” in Burbank, and was produced by Rostam Batmanglij. “Modern Vampires of the City” was ranked at number 1 on “Rolling Stone’s” list of the “50 Best Albums of 2013”, and at number one of “Pop Matter’s” list of “The 75 Best Albums of 2013”.


  • Ezra Koenig– lead vocals, piano
  • Rostam Batmanglij– piano, guitars, banjo, vocal harmonies and backing vocals, drum and synth programming, keyboards, shaker, lead vocals
  • Chris Baio– bass
  • Chris Tomson– drums
  • Ariel Rechtshaid– additional drum and synth programming, additional bass, engineering
  • Jeff Curtin – additional drums, engineering
  • Brendan Ryan – accordion
  • Johnny Cuomo – flistle
  • Danny T. Levin – trumpet
  • Elizabeth Lea – trombone
  • Seth Shafer – tuba
  • Adam Schatz – saxophone
  • Angel Deradoorian– backing vocals, additional vocal arrangement
  • Fanny Franklin – backing vocals

Track listing:

All lyrics by Ezra Koenig, except where noted. All music by Rostam Batmanglij and Ezra Koenig, except where noted.

  1. Obvious Bicycle
  2. Unbelievers – music by Ezra Koenig
  3. Step
  4. Diane Young
  5. Don’t Lie – lyrics by Ezra Koenig and Rostam Batmanglij
  6. Hannah Hunt
  7. Everlasting Arms
  8. Finger Back
  9. Worship You
  10. Ya Hey – music Rostam Batmanglij, Ezra Koenig, Ariel Rechtshaid
  11. Hudson – music by Rostam Batmanglij, Ezra Koenig, and Chris Tomson
  12. Young Lion – music and lyrics by Rostam Batmanglij