Tag Archives: Adeus

In June 1968.

In June 1968, “Polydor” label released the debut, self-titled Os Mutantes album. It was recorded December 1967-January 1968, at “Philips Studios” in Brazil, and was produced by Manoel Barenbein. “Rolling Stone” magazine ranked the album at number 9 on its list of the “10 Greatest Latin Albums of All Time”, and on number 9 on the list of the “100 Greatest Brazilian Albums of All Time”. “Mojo” magazine ranked the album at number 12 on its list of the “50 Most Out-There Albums of All Time”.


  • Rita Lee- vocals, recorder, autoharp, percussion
  • Sérgio Dias- vocals, guitars
  • Arnaldo Baptista- vocals, keyboards, bass
  • Dirceu: drums
  • Jorge Ben: vocals and acoustic guitar
  • César Baptista: vocals
  • Clarisse Leite: piano
  • Cláudio Baptista: electronics
  • Gilberto Gil: percussion
  • Rogério Duprat: arrangement

Track listing:

All tracks by Arnaldo Baptista, Rita Lee and Sérgio Dias except where noted.

  1. Panis et Circenses – Gilberto Gil, Caetano Veloso
  2. A Minha Menina – Jorge Ben
  3. O Relógio
  4. Adeus, Maria Fulô – Sivuca, Humberto Teixeira
  5. Baby – Caetano Veloso
  6. Senhor F
  7. Bat Macumba – Gilberto Gil, Caetano Veloso
  8. Le premier bonheur du jou – Franck Gérald, Jean Renard
  9. Trem Fantasma – Caetano Veloso, Arnaldo Baptista, Rita Lee, Sérgio Dias
  10. Tempo no Tempo – John Phillips- Version: Arnaldo Baptista, Rita Lee, Sérgio Dias
  11. Ave Genghis Khan