The Rolling Stones: Their Satanic Majesties Request


On December 8, 1967, “Decca” label released “Their Satanic Majesties Request”, the sixth Rolling Stones” studio album. It was recorded February – October 1967, at the “Olympic Studios” in London, and was produced by Mick Jagger, Leith Richards, Brian Jones, Bill Wyman and Charlie Watts.


  • Mick Jagger– lead and backing vocals, percussion
  • Keith Richards– guitars, mellotron, backing vocals
  • Brian Jones– mellotron, organ, flute, saxophone, dulcimer, percussion
  • Bill Wyman – lead and backing vocals, bass guitar, percussion
  • Charlie Watts– drums, percussion, tabla
  • Nicky Hopkins– piano, organ, mellotron, harpsichord
  • John Paul Jones– string arrangement
  • Paul McCartney– percussion
  • Ronnie Lane– backing vocals
  • Steve Marriott– backing vocals

Track listing:

All tracks by Mick Jagger and Keith Richards, except where noted.

  1. Sing This All Together
  2. Citadel
  3. In Another Land – Bill Wayman
  4. 2000 Man
  5. Sing This All Together (See What Happens)
  6. She’s a Rainbow
  7. The Lantern
  8. Gomper
  9. 2000 Light Years From Home
  10. On With the Show

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.