Wayne Shorter: Schizophrenia

On March 10, 1967, “Blue Note” label released “Schizophrenia”, the eleventh Wayne Shorter album. It was recorded in March 1967, at “Van Gelder Studio” in Englewood Cliffs” in New Jersey, and was produced by Francis Wolff.


  •  Wayne Shorter – tenor saxophone
  • Curtis Fuller – trombone
  • James Spaulding – flute, alto saxophone
  • Herbie Hancock – piano
  • Ron Carter – bass
  • Joe Chambers – drums

Track listing:

All tracks by Wayne Shorter except where noted.

  1. Tom Thumb
  2. Go
  3. Schizophrenia
  4. Kryptonite – James Spaulding
  5. Miyako
  6. Playground

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.