Ray Charles: Doing His Thing

In May 1969, “Tangerine Records” label released “Doing His Thing”, the 29th Ray Charles album. It was recorded in 1969, at “RPM Studios” in Los Angeles, and was produced by Joe Adams.


  • Ray Charles – vocals, keyboards
  • Jimmy Lewis – vocals
  • Lafayette Chew – artwork

Track listing:

All tracks by Jimmy Lewis, except where noted.

  1. The Same Thing That Can Make You Laugh (Can Make You Cry) – Jimmy Lewis, Ray Charles
  2. Finders Keepers, Losers Weepers – Cliff Chambers, Jimmy Holiday, Jimmy Lewis
  3. You Ought to Change Your Ways
  4. Baby Please
  5. Come and Get It
  6. We Can Make It
  7. I’m Ready
  8. That Thing Called Love
  9. If It Wasn’t for Bad Luck – Jimmy Lewis, Ray Charles
  10. I Told You So

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.