The Horrors: Luminous

On May 5, 2014, “XL” label released “Luminous”, the fourth Horrors (The) studio album. It was recorded in 2013, and was produced by Craig Silvey, Faris Badwan, Joshua Hayward, Tom Furse, Rhys Webb and Joe Spurgeon.  


  • Faris Badwan – lead vocal, arrangements, art direction, design
  • Joshua Hayward – guitar, arrangements, art direction, design
  • Tom Furse – keyboards, synthesizer, arrangements, art direction, design
  • Rhys Webb – bass, arrangements, art direction, design
  • Joe Spurgeon – drums, percussion, arrangements, art direction, design
  • Cathy Lucas – violin 
  • Frank Ricotti – marimba, vibraphone 
  • Craig Silvey – recording, mixing
  • Eduardo de la Paz Canal – recording
  • Greg Calbi, Ryan Smith – mastering
  • Marc Donaldson – art direction, design
  • Nic Shonfeld – art direction, design, photography

Track listing:

All tracks by Faris Badwan, Joshua Hayward, Tom Furse, Rhys Webb and Joe Spurgeon, except where noted.

  1. Chasing Shadows
  2. First Day of Spring
  3. So Now You Know
  4. In and Out of Sight
  5. Jealous Sun
  6. Falling Star – Joshua Hayward, Tom Furse, Rgys Webb, Joe Spurgeon, Paul Epworth  
  7. I See You
  8. Change Your Mind
  9. Mine and Yours
  10. Sleepwalk

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.