John Scofield: Same

On May 6, 2022, “ECM” label released the self-titled, the 46th John Scofield album. It was recorded in August 2021, at “Top Story Studio: in Katonah, New York, and was produced by Manfred Eicher.


  • John Scofield – electric guitar, loops, liner notes
  • Tyler McDiarmid – engineer
  • Christoph Stickel – mastering
  • Sascha Kleis – design
  • Luciano Rossetti – cover photo
  • Manfred Eicher – executive producer

Track listing:

  1. Coral – Keith Jarrett
  2. Honest I Do – John Scofield
  3. It Could Happen to You – Jimmy Van Heusen, Johnny Burke
  4. Danny Boy – traditional
  5. Elder Dance – John Scofield
  6. Mrs. Scofield’s Waltz – John Scofield
  7. Junco Partner – traditional
  8. There Will Never Be Another You – Harry Warren, Mack Gordon
  9. My Old Flame – Arthur Johnston, Sam Coslow
  10. Not Fade Away – Buddy Holly, Norman Petty
  11. Since You Asked – John Scofield
  12. Trance De Jour – John Scofield
  13. You Win Again – Hank Williams

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.