Ray Charles: Volcano Action of My Soul

In April 1971, “Tangerine Records” label released “Volcanic Action of My Soul”, the 32nd Ray Charles album. It was recorded in 1971, at “RPM/Tangerine Studios” in Los Angeles, and was produced by Joe Adams.


  • Ray Charles – vocals, keyboards
  • Buddy Emmons – pedal steel guitar
  • Glen Campbell – mandolin 

Track listing:

  1. See You Then – Jimmy Webb
  2. What Am I Living For – Art Harris, Fred Jay
  3. Feel So Bad – James Johnson, Leslie Temple
  4. The Long and Winding Road – John Lennon, Paul McCartney
  5. The Three Bells – Bert Reisfeld, Jean Villard
  6. All I Ever Need Is You – Eddie Reeves, Jimmy Holiday
  7. Wichita Lineman – Jimmy Webb
  8. Something – George Harrison
  9. I May Be Wrong (but I Think You’re Wonderful) – Henry Sullivan, Harry Ruskin
  10. Down In the Valley – traditional

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.