Andrew Hill: Andrew !!!

In April 1968, “Blue Note” label released “Andrew!!!”, the sixth Andrew Hill album. It was recorded in June 1964, at “Van Gelder Studio” in Englewood Cliffs, New Jersey, and was produced by Alfred Lion.


  • Andrew Hill – piano
  • John Gilmore – tenor saxophone
  • Bobby Hutcherson – vibraphone
  • Richard Davis – double bass
  • Joe Chambers – drums

Track listing:

All tracks by Andrew Hill

  1. The Griots
  2. Black Monday
  3. Duplicity
  4. Le Serpent Qui Danse
  5. No Doubt
  6. Symmetry
  7. The Griots – alternate
  8. Symmetry – alternate

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.