The Pixies: Indie Cindy

On April 19, 2014, “Pixiesmusic” label released “Indie Cindy”, the fifth Pixies (The) studio album. It was recorded in 2012, at “Rockfield Studios” in Rockfield, Wales, “Sonelab” in Easthampton, Massachusetts, “The Autumn Den” in Northampton, Massachusetts, and was produced by Gil Norton.


  • Black Francis – lead and backing vocals, guitar
  • Joey Santiago – lead guitar
  • Ding (Simon “Ding” Archer) – bass guitar
  • David Lovering – drums, backing vocals
  • Jeremy Dubs – backing vocals
  • Gil Norton – engineer, mixing
  • Justin Pizzoferrato – additional engineering
  • Mike Stitsinger – additional engineering
  • Dan Austin – mixing
  • Miles Wilson – mixing (live tracks)
  • Vaughan Oliver – art direction, design
  • Michael Speed – design assistant, xp illustration
  • Ian Pollock – character illustration

Track listing:

All tracks by Black Francis, except where noted.

  1. What Goes Boom
  2. Greens and Blues
  3. Indie Cindy
  4. Bagboy
  5. Magdalena 318
  6. Silver Snail
  7. Blue Eyed Hexe
  8. Ring the Bell
  9. Another Toe in the Ocean
  10. Snakes
  11. Andro Queen
  12. Jaime Bravo

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.